#Nirvana, KISS, Peter Gabriel Headed To Rock Hall

Nirvana, KISS and Peter Gabriel will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame next year.

The Rock Hall announced Tuesday that Daryl Hall & John Oates, Linda Ronstadt and Cat Stevens also will be inducted April 10 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

Artists are eligible for induction 25 years after their first release. Nirvana received a nomination in its first year of eligibility and next year the band will celebrate the 25th anniversary of its debut, “Bleach.” The induction comes 20 years after front man Kurt Cobain committed suicide at age 27. Read more here.

Article by: Associated Press

(John Davisson)
(John Davisson)

Leave a Reply