Beyonce Announces “Formation World Tour”

Beyonce is hitting the road in 2016 and kicking it all off on April 27th in Miami, FL.

THE FORMATION WORLD TOUR is Beyonce’s first solo tour since her Mrs. Carter Show World Tour in 2013. The sold-out tour spanning two years and five continents thrilled nearly two million fans and was hailed by critics worldwide.

Beyoncé Knowles-Carter is a singer, songwriter, and actress. Born and raised in Houston, Texas, she performed in various singing and dancing competitions as a child, and rose to fame in the late 1990s as lead singer of R&B girl-group Destiny’s Child. She released her debut album, Dangerously in Love (2003), which established her as a solo artist worldwide. She is married to rap mogul Jay-Z.

2016 Beyonce North American “Formation World Tour” Dates

Wed. April 27   Miami, FL – Marlins Park
Fri. April 29       Tampa – Raymond James Stadium
Sun. May 1      Atlanta, GA – Georgia Dome
Tue. May 3       Raleigh, NC – Carter-Finley Stadium
Thu. May 5       Nashville, TN – Nissan Stadium
Sat. May 7       Houston, TX – NRG Stadium
Mon. May 9      Dallas, TX – AT&T Stadium
Thu. May 12     San Diego, CA – Qualcomm Stadium
Sat. May 14     Los Angeles, CA – Rose Bowl
Mon. May 16    Santa Clara, CA – Levi’s Stadium
Wed. May 18    Seattle, WA – CenturyLink Field
Fri. May 20       Edmonton, AB – Commonwealth Stadium
Mon. May 23    Minneapolis, MN – TCF Bank Stadium
Wed. May 25    Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre
Fri. May 27       Chicago, IL – Soldier Field
Sun. May 29    Detroit, MI – Ford Field
Tue. May 31     Pittsburgh, PA – Heinz Field
Fri. June 3        Boston, MA – Gillette Stadium
Sun. June 5     Philadelphia, PA – Lincoln Financial Field
Tue. June 7     New York, – NY Citi Field
Fri. June 10      Baltimore, MD – M&T Bank Stadium
Sun. June 12   Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium

Tickets go on sale to the general public starting February 15th.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s