2016 Summerfest Headliners and Acts

Summerfest will run from June 29-July 3 and July 5-10 at Marcus Amphitheatre in Milwaukee, WI.

The “Worlds Largest Music Festival” has just released some new acts including Martin Garrix, Willie Nelson, Rise Against, Death Cab For Cutie,  Jason Derulo, and Hollywood Vampires.

You 2016 headliners are: Selena Gomez, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton and Alabama Shakes, Tim McGraw, Def Leppard, Luke Bryan, Weezer and Panic! At The Disco, and Sting & Peter Gabriel, Passion Pit, Garbage, Ryan Adams, Hunter Hayes, The Decemberists, The Roots, Ray LaMontagne, Rachel Platten, Gavin DeGraw, Mike D (DJ set), Nelly, Fitz And The Tantrums, Skillet, Dustin Lynch, The Fray, Randy Houser, Barenaked Ladies, Billy Idol, Kirk Franklin, and Elle King.

Other acts performing are Joan Jett & The Blackhearts, Andra Day, Young the Giant, Commodores, Peter Bjorn and John, Jack & Jill, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Violent Femmes, Timeflies, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, St. Paul & The Broken Bones, Stephen “Ragga” Marley, Cheap Trick, Umphrey’s McGee, Kris Kristofferson, 311, Femi Kuti & The Positive Force, and Joe Jackson. Phew!, and more to be announced.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s