2018 INDY 500 North and South Vista Tickets on Sale with Promo Code CHEAP

The Indianapolis 500 (INDY 500) is a race held each year at Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Speedway, IN. The event is held over Memorial Day weekend. It is part of the IndyCar Series, the top level of American Championship Car open-wheel racing.

Sometimes referred to as “The Greatest Spectacle in Racing”, is considered part of the Triple Crown of Motorsport. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway (IMS) seats upwards of 250,000, and infield patrons raise the race-day attendance to approximately 300,000.

The first INDY 500 was won by Ray Harroun in 1911. The most successful drivers are A. J. Foyt, Al Unser, and Rick Mears, each of whom have won the race four times. The most successful car owner is Roger Penske (Team Penske), which has 16 total wins and 17 poles.

The 2018 Indy 500 will be one not to miss so get your INDY 500 tickets today at CapitalCityTickets.com.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s